Friends of Historic Second Church Mission Statement

The mission of Friends of Historic Second Church is to preserve and restore the internationally recognized art and architecture of Chicago's landmark Second Presbyterian Church, educate a worldwide audience about its historical and cultural significance, and share those resources with the community.


Board of Directors

Linda Miller, President

Nate Lielasus, Vice President

Susan Baldwin Burian, Secretary

Ann Belletire, Treasurer

William Tyre, Assistant Treasurer

James Barnes

Mary Bucaro

Heather Haberaecker

Nate Lielasus

Rowena Rennie Balogun

Ruth Sharpe

Michael Shawgo

Jane Tiffen

Rev. David Neff, ex-officio

Karen Oliver, ex-officio

Heather Kendall, Administrative Manager


*All photos by Martin Cheung unless otherwise noted
*Interior sanctuary photo by James Caulfield